Cena ARLEM  

Mladí miestni podnikatelia v Stredozemí 

© European Union, 2022

Deadline: 15 May 2024

The ARLEM Award – Young local entrepreneurship in the Mediterranean goes into its sixth edition, and once again within the framework of the celebrations of the Day of the Mediterranean. As always, we would like to highlight the special support our Award continues to receive from our close partners the Union for the Mediterranean, which gifted us a re-vamped visual identity, among other great contributions.

The winning enterprise and local/regional authority will be announced during the 15th ARLEM Plenary session, which will take place this autumn in Amman, Jordan ​​


Supported by​



Are you:                                                                                                               

  • A young entrepreneur who is up to 35 years old,
  • Supported by your regional or local authorities,
  • Running your company for at least 3 years,
  • And have your company headquartered in one of the countries shown on the map below?

Then we would like to welcome you to register your application for the ARLEM Award 2024 by 15 May 2024!


The Euro-Mediterranean Regional and Local Assembly (ARLEM), in collaboration with its close partners and supporters, grants an award to a young entrepreneur at local level from the Mediterranean partner countries of ARLEM. The award focuses especially on the link between the entrepreneur and the local or regional authority providing them with support.

The objectives of the award are threefold:

  • To showcase a successful example of youth entrepreneurship in the Mediterranean region to inspire other young people;
  • To demonstrate the positive impact that local and regional authorities in Mediterranean partner countries can have on the entrepreneurial ecosystem, thus encouraging other local and regional authorities to actively promote, support and sustain youth entrepreneurship;
  • To illustrate how young entrepreneurs in Mediterranean partner countries actively take the future into their own hands by creating jobs and positively influencing the local economic development, thus establishing a positive narrative.

​The Evaluation Committee and the Jury

The Evaluation Committee of the ARLEM Award consists of representatives from a wide range of organisations that have an interest in the prosperity of the Mediterranean region. These include European and Euro-Mediterranean institutions like the European Commission and the Secretariat of the Union for the Mediterranean, the European Training Foundation, the Joint Research Centre; associations that are members of ARLEM such as CPRM-CIM and Medcities; Eurochambres; and ANIMA Investment Network, a non-profit organisation. It is chaired by the European Committee of the Regions, and assesses the applications deemed eligible according to the award criteria. The shortlist of three to five finalists is then passed to the jury (the ARLEM co-presidency) to choose the final winner.

​Previous winners and prizes

The previous five winners of the ARLEM award range from a Libyan fashion company supported by the city of Tripoli, to a date syrup and vinegar producer from supported by ANSEJ in Algeria, a local and sustainable adventure company based in and supported by Berat, Albania, an environmental conservation enterprise based in Alexandria, Egypt and an app that promotes the use of electrical cars in Izmir, Türkiye.

While the award itself consists of an honourable mention with the aim of giving visibility and networking opportunities to the winning young entrepreneur and his/her supporting local or regional authority, and thus does not comprise any financial reward, winners have been able to benefit from trainings and other support provided by the partners of ARLEM.

For further information on the eligibility criteria and how to apply, please refer to the ARLEM Award flyer and the application guide.

​Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the ARLEM Secretariat at: arlem-secretariat@cor.europa.eu


Aktuálne správy


Manar Ramadan of Banlastic Egypt won the 2022 ARLEM Award


Ďalšie videá

  • Manar Ramadan of Banlastic Egypt won the 2022 ARLEM Award
    Manar Ramadan of Banlastic Egypt won the 2022 ARLEM Award

Ďalšie informácie

Sledujte nás


Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the ARLEM Secretariat at:
Zdieľať :
Back to top