National delegations 


​The national delegations are ​made up of CoR members from each of the 27 EU countries. They reflect the overall political, geographical and local/regional balance of each Member State.

The Council of the European Union officially appoints the CoR members, upon proposal of the Member States.  

Together, they form the 329​-member CoR assembly which gathers in Brussels a few times a year to discuss political priorities and adopt opinions on EU legislation.

​Each national delegation elects a chairman and appoints a coordinator. The coordinators' role is to liaise between the CoR administration and the members of their national delegation.

​​​​Disclaimer: The contents of these pages have been provided by the coordinators of national delegations.
The Committee of the Regions bears no responsibility or liability for the information they contain.

Share :
Back to top